管理层

管理层

    黎少斌先生

    总裁

    黎少斌先生於2018年加入生产力局,带领团队开拓数码转型、智能制造和内地业务的发展。先生是工业4.0 ( i4.0 )和企业4.0 ( e4.0 )的应用技术专家,协助企业升级转型。他熟悉数码市场趋势,并拥有丰富的本地与海外业务拓展经验。 2019年获委任为香港工业人工智能及机器人研发中心( FLAIR )董事会成员及总裁。

    黎先生曾於跨国公司通用电气公司( GE )任职超过20年,在其信息科技部完成管理培训计划,随后出任内部审计和财务部门工作,领导大中华区、澳洲、日本、新加坡、瑞士、美国等不同业务部门,涵盖航空、金融、医疗、塑料、电力、交通运输等专业领域;他也致力推动通用电气公司不同区域以至全球业务的发展,范畴包括能源储存、矿业、铁路、再生能源、火力发电等。

    黎先生持有香港大学计算机工程学学士学位和计算机科学研究硕士学位。

    葛明博士

    首席营运总监

    葛明博士於2003年获得香港中文大学博士学位。在攻读博士前曾於怡和集团和太古集团等联营企业任职工程师,负责香港机场的超级一号货站自动化系统的设计、控制算法开发工作。之后于美国国家自然科学基金高校产业联合研发中心从事博士后科研工作。2004年回港加入香港生产力促进局,曾出任顾问、高级顾问、首席顾问等岗位,现任经理一职,并於2019年参与创立香港工业人工智能及机器人研发中心。

    葛博士在人工智能、机器人、大数据、智能制造等领域拥有超过30年的应用研发经验,先后处理20多项香港创新科技基金及内地科技基金的研发项目,以及为企业提供智能系统、智能装备、智能机器人、数目化建模与分析技术的应用性研发及方案建议,并提供客制化的自动设备和先进制造方案及智能产品开发等服务,协助企业建立和完成一系列数目、自动及智能系统。当中不少项目为香港业界首创,有助推动企业智能制造、智能物流、数码化和实现香港再工业化。

    葛博士有一本著作,亦曾在国际一级期刊发表过10多篇论文,拥有8项发明专利和10多项实用新型专利。他亦是贵州大学客座教授、香港中文大学深圳机器人与智能制造研究院客座研究员、美国《应用科学研究》期刊编委会委员、美国电气与电子工程师学会(IEEE)高级会员和香港工程师学会(HKIE)会士。

    此外,葛博士亦致力社会服务,包括担任香港科技园创业培育计划评审委员会委员、深圳人工智能与机器人研究院产业委员会委员、香港设计委员会委员、香港工程师学会控制、自动化及仪器专业顾问委员会委员、深圳人工智能应用创新服务中心专家委员会委员、深圳欧美同学会理事、深圳市人工智能学会理事、香港自动化科技协会理事、香港电器同业协会理事、深圳市机器人与智能系统专家委员会委员、英国皇家控制与测量学会香港分会高级顾问等。

    Benny Drescher 工程学博士

    首席技术总监

    Benny Drescher博士拥有丰富专业知识,精通工业4.0、机电产品开发、机器人技术、机器学习和数据分析技术等领域。他曾与跨国机械、汽车及制造业的研究机构、企业和中型公司合作,足迹遍及德国、美国、日本及中国。

    Drescher博士担任INC Invention Center Limited的技术总监,着手支援制造公司通过工业4.0技术,提升工厂生产效率。他亦是制造业感应器及数据分析工程公司(Technovation GmbH)的共同创办人兼董事总经理。此外,Drescher博士身兼Dronefence GmbH的共同创办人,参猎无人机的专利技术。

    他曾为Fraunhofer IWU ( Augsburg )和慕尼黑工业大学( Technical University of Munich )的工业客户提供咨询、工程和应用研究支援,并发表了逾15份科学生物及促成2项专利申请的重大成果。

    Drescher博士拥有慕尼黑工业大学( Technical University of Munich )电机工程学学士/硕士学位及机械工程学博士学位。

Directorate

Directorate

    Mr. Edmond Lai Shiao-bun

    Chief Executive Officer

    Mr. Edmond Lai Shiao-bun joined HKPC in 2018 to lead the digital transformation, smart manufacturing and Mainland businesses of HKPC. Mr. Lai is an expert in Industry 4.0 (i4.0) and Enterprise 4.0 (e4.0) business transformation, as well as digital product development, with experience in local and overseas market development. He assumed the position of Member of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Hong Kong Industrial Artificial Intelligence & Robotics Centre (FLAIR) in 2019.

    Mr. Lai worked in General Electric (GE) for more than 20 years. He successfully completed the management trainee programme in the information technology department of the multinational company, and then had also served in their internal audit and finance functions. He also spearheaded his expertise across other business units including aviation, capital, healthcare, plastics, power, transportation among various regions including Greater China, Australia, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland, the United States. He also assumed regional and global responsibilities to drive the business growth for various industries, such as energy storage, mining, marine, rail, renewable energy, thermal power generation, and so on.

    Mr. Lai held the Bachelor of Engineering (Computer Engineering) and Master of Philosophy (Computer Science) degrees from the University of Hong Kong.

    Prof. Ming Ge

    Chief Operating Officer

    Prof. Ge obtained his doctoral degree from Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2003. Before re-entered the campus, he worked as an engineer in Jardine and Swire joint venture being responsible for the system design and control algorithm development of the automation system at Super Terminal 1 in Hong Kong Airport. He worked as Postdoctoral Research Fellow at the NSF Industry/University Joint Centre of America later on. In 2004 he joined Hong Kong Productivity Council serving as Consultant, Senior Consultant, Principal Consultant and now is General Manager. In 2019, he engaged the establishment of Hong Kong Industrial Artificial Intelligence and Robotics Centre.

    Prof. Ge has more than 30 years’ solid experience in the R&D and applications of artificial intelligence, robotics, big data, intelligent manufacturing and automation. He has undertaken over 20 R&D projects funded by Hong Kong ITF and the Mainland Science and Technology Fund. Moreover, he has provided application R&D and solutions to the industry and enterprises on intelligent systems, intelligent equipment, intelligent robots, digital modeling and analysis, and etc.. He provides consultancies on customized automation systems, advanced manufacturing solutions and intelligent product development to assist enterprises to establish and complete a series of digital, automatic and intelligent systems. Many of these are the first of this kind in Hong Kong so as to promote intelligent manufacturing, intelligent logistics, digitalization and the re-industrialization of Hong Kong.

    Prof. Ge has a monograph and has published more than 10 papers in reputable international journals. He owns 8 invention patents and more than 10 utility model patents. He is the Visiting Professor at Guizhou University, Visiting Research Fellow at Shenzhen Institute of Robotics and Intelligent Manufacturing of CUHK, member of the editorial board of the Journal of Applied Scientific Research, Senior Member of IEEE, and Chairman of the CAI Division and Fellow of HKIE.

    In addition, Prof. Ge is serving the societies proactively, including Evaluation Committee Member of HKSTP Entrepreneurship And Development Program, Industry Committee Member of the Shenzhen Institute of Artificial Intelligence and Robotics for Society, Member of Design Council of Hong Kong, Advisory Committee Member of CAD/HKIE, Expert Committee Member of Shenzhen Artificial Intelligence Application Innovation Service Center, Director of Shenzhen Western Returned Scholars Association, Director of Shenzhen Association for Artificial Intelligence, Director of Hong Kong Automation Technology Council, Director of Hong Kong Electrical Appliance Industries Association, Expert Committee Member of Shenzhen Robotics and Intelligent System, Senior Consultant of Institute of Measurement and Control Hong Kong Section, and so on.

    Dr.-Ing. Benny Drescher

    Chief Technical Officer

    Dr. Benny Drescher’s professional expertise lies in Industry 4.0, mechatronic product development, robotics, machine learning and data analytic technologies. He has worked with research institutes, corporate and medium-sized companies from machinery, automotive and manufacturing industries in Germany, USA, Japan and China.

    Dr. Drescher serves as Director Technology at INC Invention Center Limited – supporting manufacturing companies in increasing shop floor efficiency by Industry 4.0 technologies. He is also Co-Founder and Managing Director of Technovation GmbH – a sensor and data analytics engineering firm for the manufacturing industry. In addition, Dr. Drescher co-founded Dronefence GmbH – a safety startup with patented technology for Unmanned Aerial Vehicles.

    He successfully implemented consulting, engineering and applied research projects with industrial clients at Fraunhofer IWU (Augsburg) and Technical University of Munich. His work resulted in more than 15 scientific publications and major contributions to two patents.

    Dr. Drescher holds a B.Sc./M.Sc. in Electrical Engineering and Ph.D. (Dr.-Ing.) in Mechanical Engineering from Technical University of Munich.