背景

FLAIR的組成

 

香港生產力促進局 (生產力局) 於香港科學園建立香港工業人工智能及機械人研發中心(FLAIR),是特區政府重點發展的世界級創新平台 AIR@InnoHK 所設立的研發機構之一, 集中發展人工智能及機械人科技,旨在支持香港發展成為國際創科中心。

生產力局作為唯一創辦機構,將與主要合作者RWTH Aachen Campus共同營運FLAIR,並結合雙方的強項,包括技術專長、強大網絡、創新研發及專利等方面的優勢。

關於生產力局

生產力局是於1967年成立的法定機構,旨在幫助香港企業提高生產力和競爭力。 生產力局是工業4.0和企業4.0的專家,領導香港再工業化的發展,專注科技研發、物聯網、大數據分析、人工智能和機械人技術、智能製造等先進領域,加強工商界的業務績效、降低運營成本、提高生產力和增強競爭力。

生產力局多年來一直協助本地製造業提升研發和技術能力,並已建立良好的信譽,近年更致力推動智慧未來和再工業化方面的創新。憑藉其強大的合作伙伴網絡,生產力局為本地業界提供殷實的支持,促進與海外同行和研發機構的技術和知識交流。

 

全球夥伴關係

FLAIR 將吸引頂尖的本地、內地及海外研究機構共同參與研究合作,旨在產生協同效應及群聚效應。此外,FLAIR 將主動諮詢私營企業和行業協會的意見,並邀請他們參與中心的工作,確保中心以業界需要為重,助業界解決採用人工智能時所面臨的主要研發問題。

憑藉生產力局的強大網絡,與以下學術和研發機構成為合作夥伴:

Center for Intelligent Maintenance Systems
清華大學
北京大學
中國科學院深圳先進技術研究院
深圳市人工智能與機器人研究院
深圳市大數據研究院
香港中文大學(深圳)
UBTech Robotics

 

技術方案合作夥伴

Background

Joint Centre Profile

The Hong Kong Productivity Council (HKPC) and the RWTH Aachen Campus from Germany join forces to establish the Hong Kong Industrial Artificial Intelligence & Robotics Centre (FLAIR). Located at the Hong Kong Science Park, FLAIR is part of AIR@InnoHK, which is one of the two world-class research clusters being established by InnoHK Clusters of the HKSAR Government, to support Hong Kong in developing into an international innovation & technology hub.

As the sole founder, HKPC will work together with RWTH Aachen Campus, the major collaborator of FLAIR, by bundling their strengths and repertoire of resources in technical expertise, networks, innovation and patents etc. to set up the FLAIR and support its operation.

About HKPC

HKPC is a statutory organisation established in 1967 to help Hong Kong companies enhance their productivity and competitiveness. HKPC is the champion and expert in facilitating Hong Kong's reindustrialisation empowered by i4.0 and e4.0 - focusing on R&D, IoT, big data analytics, AI and Robotic technology development, digital manufacturing, etc., to help enterprises and industries upgrade their business performance, lower operating costs, increase productivity and enhance competitiveness.

Over the years, HKPC has built a strong track record in upgrading the R&D and technical capabilities of the local manufacturing industry, with its latest strategic foci being placed on promoting innovation for smart future and reindustrialisation. Riding on its strong partnership network, HKPC has also provided steadfast support to local industries to facilitate technology and knowledge exchange with their overseas counterparts and R&D institutions.

Global Partnerships

FLAIR aims to engender synergy and achieve a clustering effect by attracting top-notch local, Mainland and overseas research institutions to engage in research collaboration. It will also actively approach private enterprises and industry associations for consultation and solicit their involvement in FLAIR’s work to ensure its industry orientation in addressing major R&D problems encountered by the industries in AI adoption.

Riding on the network of HKPC, the following collaboration partners in academia and R&D institutes have been identified:

Center for Intelligent Maintenance Systems
Tsing Hua University
Peking University
Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Shenzhen Institute of Artificial Intelligence and Robotics for Society
Shenzhen Research Institute of Big Data
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
UBTech Robotics

Technical Solution Partners